The best type of wine is…

…from a friend!  I helped a friend pick a Dell laptop for his son the other month and, when it turned up, spent some time setting it up and removing some of the rubbish software Dell insist on installing.

The other day he came up to me an put a couple of bottles of wine on my desk as thanks.  I was “gob smacked”.  I hadn’t expected him to get me anything but it was a welcome surprise.

Bottles from a friend

He’d got me a bottle of Nobilo SB 2007 and a bottle of Kendall-Jackson PN 2005. I won’t review them as they were enjoyed for what they were, a gift from a friend.

About itsfood

An IT Manager with an interest in tech (because he's a geek who enjoys his job too much) and food & wine (because he enjoys eating and drinking when not working).
This entry was posted in Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

