25% off Wine and Champagne at Tesco

Time for a quick heads up to all UK readers. Tesco instore and Tesco.com have 25% off all wine and champagne when you buy 6 or more bottles until Sunday 25th November.

Tesco Logo

25% Off Wine at Tesco

Time for my usual “Buyer Beware” warning. It has been known for some retailers to put up prices just before a discount just like this. I recommend checking out prices in other supermarkets before buying.

Having said that I did pick up 6 good bottles of red last night (~£8-10 per bottle before discount) from Penfolds and Wolf Blass amongst others. Overall I think I got a good deal. I’m going back tonight for 6 bottles of McGuigan Gold Shiraz which come in at £4.50 a bottle in this deal, a bargain for a great drinking wine. Maybe I’ll get some white as well 🙂

Oh, they also have 20% off Whisky as well (instore only as far as I can tell). Might pick up a bottle of Glenfiddich for my Dad. Hope he’s not reading this…!

Happy shopping!

About itsfood

An IT Manager with an interest in tech (because he's a geek who enjoys his job too much) and food & wine (because he enjoys eating and drinking when not working).
This entry was posted in Bargain, Shopping, Wine, Xmas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

