Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Well, I did buy the “adult” cover version of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (US Link) when it was released on. As I mentioned before I preferred it to the Children’s version (US Link).

Kids Edition

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Adults Edition

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

I’m not going to post any spoilers about the plot. All I’ll say is that I really enjoyed the book (took me about 12 hours to read it), it had a nice flow from joy to despair and back again. I think it’s the best of the series, if you’ve read the book post a comment and let me know what you think.

About itsfood

An IT Manager with an interest in tech (because he's a geek who enjoys his job too much) and food & wine (because he enjoys eating and drinking when not working).
This entry was posted in Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

  1. leslie says:

    I thought it was wonderful! So many twists and turns. It was not what I expected it to be though, but it was still so exciting, and I was laughing and crying in turns.
    I was a little disappointed with the epilogue 😦

  2. itsfood says:

    Yes, I think she was on to a loser no matter what she wrote in the epilogue though. It dealt with the major characters but you can’t help think about George and the rest of the Weasleys, Luna (Mrs Longbottom?), etc. I still believe that it was better to have it though rather than not at all.

Leave a Reply

