Wembley Wine

I was lucky enough to be at the Championship Play-off Final at Wembley yesterday thanks to my brother having Club seats there (thanks again bro!). I was a neutral (although I was sure West Brom were going to win!) but, due to being surrounded by Derby County fans, I couldn’t help cheer the Rams on.  Well, as it turned out Derby were the team to cheer for, well done!  Hope you hold on to Giles Barnes, he looks an excellent prospect.

Part of our package included food and a free bar. The food was quite good actually. After a fairly disappointing cold chicken Caesar salad there was a very nice steak sandwich with fillet steak cooked nice and pink in the middle. All this was followed by the ubiquitous chocolate based dessert which was decent enough. Unfortunately, I was driving later in the day so I always forego the booze even if it’s hours before I’ll be behind the wheel, the best way to do it I reckon.

Anyway, my brother sampled the complimentary white which was… okay. Better than you would have got 10 years ago but it wasn’t going to wine any gold awards. I snapped a quick photo for you with my trusty Nokia N80.

Chateau Bellevue Chollet 2006

About itsfood

An IT Manager with an interest in tech (because he's a geek who enjoys his job too much) and food & wine (because he enjoys eating and drinking when not working).
This entry was posted in Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wembley Wine

  1. Pingback: Food at Wembley « ITs Food

Leave a Reply

