Monday Catch Up

Hi, all.  Hope you had a good weekend.  Mine was good apart from my wife falling ill on her PADI Open Water course, get well soon!

I had a nice bottle of my favourite Prosecco this weekend plus a lovely Chilean Fairtrade Carmenere, reviews to come.  I’m also going to start posting reviews of my favourite cook books, keep an eye open for those.

Finally, a Hello and Thank You to my favourite Bury St Edmunds blogger, Ruby.   Her blog of a couple of weeks ago left me with a craving for a Blue Goo ice cream.  I finally managed to have one this weekend when I was in town with my daughter, it was worth the wait.  A lovely ice cream and stonking value at £1.60 for a large cone.  You know, I now find myself looking at people in Bury with cameras and thinking “Is that Ruby?”.  I wonder if anyone will ever look at me in the wine isle of Sainsbury’s and think “Is that ITs Food?”…

I’m off to work on my wine reviews, check back later on in the week.

p.s. Did any of you pick up this bargain? Mine’s due to be delivered today!

About itsfood

An IT Manager with an interest in tech (because he's a geek who enjoys his job too much) and food & wine (because he enjoys eating and drinking when not working).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

