Bad Wine: Update

Yes, the 2nd bottle of Tempus Two Pewter Merlot 2004 was just as bad as the first. What a disappointment. In my opinion save your money and try a different New World Merlot, there are loads of great ones out there. Try dipping into the excellent wines of Chile or the up and coming Argentina. I even had a Uruguayan one at the Fat Duck a few months ago.

Tempus Two Pewter Merlot 2004

I’ll have to stick with my initial rating of one star I’m afraid. Yeurgh!

1 Star

About itsfood

An IT Manager with an interest in tech (because he's a geek who enjoys his job too much) and food & wine (because he enjoys eating and drinking when not working).
This entry was posted in 1 Star, Bad wine, Fat Duck, Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad Wine: Update

  1. Pingback: Terrible Wine: Faustino I Gran Reserva Rioja 1996 « ITs Food

  2. Pingback: Terrible Wine: Faustino I Gran Reserva Rioja 1996 « ITs Wine

Leave a Reply

